He Restores My Soul

102

He makes all things new.  Is your soul weary?  Do you feel as though your best days are behind you?  Don’t allow the lies of the enemy to take residence in your heart.  God’s Word declares:

And I heard a loud voice from heaven saying, “Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and He will dwell with them, and they shall be His people. God Himself will be with them and be their God.  And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”

Then He who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And He said to me, “Write, for these words are true and faithful.”

And He said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. I will give of the fountain of the water of life freely to him who thirsts.  He who overcomes shall inherit all things, and I will be his God and he shall be My son.” ~ Revelation 21:3-7

We, who have trusted Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and Savior, are not like those without hope.  No, we have the great hope of Heaven, where all wrongs will be right, all injustices corrected in the blink of an eye.

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.” ~ Psalm 23:1-3

The promises in the Word of God are for you and I today.  So, if you’ve found yourself believing that much has been lost and your hope is dim, trust that the Lord is able to restore your soul and bless you in such a way that your latter will be greater than your former.

“Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice: for the Lord will do great things.

Be not afraid, ye beasts of the field: for the pastures of the wilderness do spring, for the tree beareth her fruit, the fig tree and the vine do yield their strength.

Be glad then, ye children of Zion, and rejoice in the Lord your God: for he hath given you the former rain moderately, and he will cause to come down for you the rain, the former rain, and the latter rain in the first month.

And the floors shall be full of wheat, and the vats shall overflow with wine and oil.

And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpiller, and the palmerworm, my great army which I sent among you.

And ye shall eat in plenty, and be satisfied, and praise the name of the Lord your God, that hath dealt wondrously with you: and my people shall never be ashamed.”  ~ Joel 2:21-26

Sometimes things occur and we don’t understand why.  Situations are beyond our control and we struggle to move past them.  Instead of attempting to comprehend the causes, I challenge you to simply place your hand in His unchanging hand.  Walk with him, talk with Him, get to know Him on a deeper level through His Word.  He will bring peace to your heart as only He can.  God will restore your soul.

“Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:

Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases;

Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;

Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.” ~ Psalm 103:1-5

” So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you! Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised.” ~ Hebrews 10:35-36

4 Comments

Filed under Christian Living

4 responses to “He Restores My Soul

  1. Karen

    Thank you, I needed to read this today. Karen

Leave a Reply

