A New Favorite $ Saving Site

So, my 14 year old son is growing out of just about everything he owns!  Fortunately, we shop at a great thrift store and can stock up on clothes for him there.  He recently grew out of his tennis shoes also.  I decided to check:

http://www.6pm.com/

My son and I perused the website and found a pair of size 12 Reebok running shoes that he likes for $36.99!  That is an awesome price for running shoes, I thought.  He’s hitting that stage of growth spurts I remember my older son going through a decade ago.  He’ll be 15 in a few months and is closing in on 6′ fast!  I always knew he would be tall.  At 9lbs. 10oz. and 22 1/2 inches, he had no where to go but up, up, up!  🙂

6pm.com not only sells shoes, but clothing and accessories.  I’m most impressed with their shoe prices.  I detest paying full price for anything, especially for items my son will quickly outgrow!  It seems that clothes and shoes are merely disposable items these days, so why pay more when it’s unnecessary?

My lovely sister-in-love told me about that website a while back and I’m so glad she did!  She’s a savvy bargain hunter herself!

So, I just thought I’d toss it out to you all.

Here’s to saving a few $$ today!

Do you have a favorite $ saving website?  Care to share?  Of course, there’s ebay, Amazon, half…  What else?

 

6 Comments

Filed under frugal living

6 responses to “A New Favorite $ Saving Site

  1. Thanks for this site. I will check it out. I have saved a lot using Amazon. There are weeks when UPS is here almost everyday. Have a great rest of the day girl!

  2. My all time favorite money saving site is sierra trading post (.com)! It’s basically like REI or EMS, but it carries everything from the previous seasons at crazy discounts. They carry all of the major high quality brands. Before the winter started I bought a Columbia brand coat (originally $180, I paid $80), Sorel boots (originally $120, I paid $75), Marmot rain coat (originally $100, I paid $65) the whole nine yards. Many of the brands are notorious for lasting for years and years, I will seriously never pay full price for any of these things again!

  3. Valerie

    Haha, funny you should say that about his birth weight because it isn’t *always* a good predictor of future size. 😉 I was 9lbs12oz and am only 5’4″ now. lol My husband was only 3lbs at birth (a twin) and is now 5’11”!
    Our daughter is 5’6″ and almost 14 years old, so I’m not sure if she’s done or not.

Leave a Reply

