Dad Has Sepsis

Two trips to the ER in as many days!  He’s been weak the last two days, but developed a fever this afternoon.  It’s been quite a day so this will be my shortest post ever.  For those who enjoy brevity, bask in this post.  🙂

I just got in from the hospital and dad should sleep very well tonight in good hands at the hospital.  He’ll likely be there for at least five days, maybe more.  Upon instant infusion of i.v. fluids and antibiotics, he began to look a lot better.  He’s got a long row to hoe, but with God’s help, he’ll recover just like he always does.  The fractured foot is so secondary to all the other symptoms.

I’m thankful for praying family and friends and thankful for the grace and mercy of the Lord!  Tomorrow night my sister is coming into town and I’m ever grateful for the moral support.  This daughter is tired.

If you could, please say a prayer for my dad that the Lord will continue to touch his body and restore his health.  I’m grateful for those who will lift him up.

3 Comments

Filed under Caregiver

3 responses to “Dad Has Sepsis

  1. My heart goes out to you. Prayers are lifted to the Lord for you and your Dad. I tell you that church family is invaluable. I thank God everyday for His children who minister to my Mom and me as we watch and wait the very soon coming date of my Dad’s appearance before Jesus. Prayers are also such a treasure. May you find rest in the Lord along with strength to endure and peace through it all. Many blessings. –Sharon

  2. Valerie

    I am so sorry! Praying for him and you. XO

  3. Guess it’s rather odd hitting ‘like’ on a post such as this. I don’t like hearing your dad has sepsis and will be praying for the infection to subside. Blessings

Leave a Reply

