Let Everything That Hath Breath

Praise the Lord!!  I don’t know about you, but I just need to give God some praise today!!  He’s so worthy of all adoration, honor and glory!

“It is good to give thanks to the Lord,
    to sing praises to the Most High.
 It is good to proclaim your unfailing love in the morning,
    your faithfulness in the evening.” ~ Psalm 92:1-2

“Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever.” ~ Psalm 23:6

I’m so thankful for His love, faithfulness, goodness and mercy!  He surrounds me with His Presence.  He goes before me to make the crooked places straight.  He is ever with me.  His love never fails.  In fact, He can do anything but fail.  He gives me grace, so undeserving.  But, it’s all because of the extravagant gift of Jesus Christ that we receive anything at all.  I give Him glory for the Majesty of Who He is!  The Wonder of His Matchless Name!  Jesus!  At that Name, every knee will bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord!

Thank you, Lord for your peace that surpasses all human understanding!  Thank you for the favor that surrounds me as your child.  Thank you for blessing me to be a blessing to those around me.  Thank you for your Word and the way it speaks to my heart.

“The LORD will fulfill his purpose for me; your steadfast love, O LORD, endures forever!”  ~ Psalm 138:8

I like what I Samuel 2:2 says:

“There is no one holy like the LORD; there is no one besides you; there is no Rock like our God.”

Psalm 50 declares:

Praise the Lord!

Praise God in his sanctuary;
    praise him in his mighty heaven!
 Praise him for his mighty works;
    praise his unequaled greatness!
 Praise him with a blast of the ram’s horn;
    praise him with the lyre and harp!
 Praise him with the tambourine and dancing;
    praise him with strings and flutes!
 Praise him with a clash of cymbals;
    praise him with loud clanging cymbals.
 Let everything that breathes sing praises to the Lord!

Praise the Lord!” 

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Living

Leave a Reply

