Waiting on God

Are you in a holding pattern?  Have you prayed about something and are awaiting an answer from heaven?  Do you need guidance and direction?  I think we all have prayer requests at any given time in our lives that are close to our hearts.  Well, I’m right there with you if that describes your situation…waiting for an answer, trusting God that He will answer in His sovereign way at just the right time.  Trust.  Faith.  That’s what it’s all about!  I rest in knowing that my life and my future are secure in the hands of a holy God, our sovereign King.

“The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?” ~ Psalm 27:1

God illuminates my path as I trust Him.  He saves me from calamity and keeps me from falling.  He is the One who sustains me even as I wait.

“Be still and know that I am God.”  ~ Psalm 46:10

Our faith is often tested in the moments when we feel God is silent, isn’t it?  It’s in those times that we must hold onto our faith tightly and dig into the Word of God as never before.  That is where we find our strength and courage.

 “Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.” ~ Isaiah 41:10

I love this verse:

“Your own ears will hear him. Right behind you a voice will say, “This is the way you should go,” whether to the right or to the left.” ~ Isaiah 30:21

God will speak to us in a still, small voice if we will quiet ourselves and listen closely.  He will go before us and prepare the way.

“And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them, and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice.

 And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they know not the voice of strangers.” ~ John 10:4-5

This Christian life is a faith walk and sometimes it requires bold and courageous steps.  But we do not step alone.  No, never.  God is always right there guiding us along life’s paths.  He promised to never leave us or forsake us, and He is the friend who sticks closer than a brother, my friend.

Grace and peace to you today and always.  May you find rest, direction and refreshing in His presence.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Christian Living

2 responses to “Waiting on God

  1. “Your own ears will hear him. Right behind you a voice will say, “This is the way you should go,” whether to the right or to the left.” ~ Isaiah 30:21 This is definitely my favorite verse! Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

