Wanted to Say “Hey” to New Followers!

075

If you’re a new follower to my blog, I just wanted to say “Hey” and offer a big welcome to theenglishrose2014 world!  They say “Hey” in the south a lot in place of the normal “Hello” or “Hi”, and despite the fact that I now live in the north, that catchy greeting remains with me.  So, “Hey”! 😉

Things have been a little hectic with caring for my dad lately (on top of attempting to juggle life with my own family) so I haven’t devoted as much time to my blog and checking out other blogs as I’d like, but I definitely plan to pop in and check yours out soon!

It means so much to know that you’re here!  So, thank you very much for your interest in my musings and hopefully you’ll find a good dose of encouragement as well as laughter around here!  Please make yourself at home.  I love making new friends and am interested in your input and comments always.

If you lived close enough, I’d whip up a batch of yummy banana pudding and pour you a glass of sweet iced tea.  🙂

God bless, my friend!  🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

5 responses to “Wanted to Say “Hey” to New Followers!

  1. Sasha

    Haha, my husband is originally from the South and when I hear this it immediately brings back all the memories of his families southern charms! So fun!!

  2. Yes, there’s nothing like southern hospitality! That’s exactly what you’ll find here. ‘Cause at the root of it is just plain love. Have a blessed day, my friend! And thanks for dropping by! 😉

  3. Being from the south you had me at banana pudding, but sweet tea to!!!
    Enjoy your writing another good sleep aid is melatonin which also helps with stress relief. Schiff is the one we use.
    Look forward to reading your blog

  4. Hey back at ya, from one southern woman to another, I am now following you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

