God is Our Refuge

597

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;

 Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.

 There is a river, the streams whereof shall make glad the city of God, the holy place of the tabernacles of the most High.

 God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.” ~ Psalm 46:1-5

He is Jehovah Nissi, our Banner.  He watches over us, protects us and shields us from life’s storms.  And the times we must endure the storms, He is the lighthouse to guide us safely to harbor.

Love this verse:

“This I declare about the LORD: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him.” ~ Psalm 91:2

We can run to God in times of trouble and find safety for our weary souls and renewed strength for the journey.  Turn to God and pour your heart out to Him today, friend.  He won’t disappoint.  He is that friend that sticks closer than a brother, a refuge from the storms.  The Christian life is not without trials, but life is far easier to navigate holding God’s hands as He illuminates our paths! He will never leave us or forsake us.  The seas of life may roar, but we never sail alone.

“The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.” ~ Psalm 18:2

 

4 Comments

Filed under Christian Living

4 responses to “God is Our Refuge

  1. Sasha

    Great encouragement! God holds my hand through the hard times!

  2. Your post really spoke to me this morning. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

