Packing Cubes: My New Favorite Thing!

http://www.amazon.com/eBags-Large-Packing-Cubes-Denim/dp/B0013KGG90/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1398782964&sr=8-4&keywords=packing+cubes

 

My husband and I love to travel! And these packing cubes fit perfectly into my Type A line of thinking.  I just stumbled upon these nifty packing cubes a couple months ago and I love how they transform the contents of your suitcase into neat little cases.  These are particularly helpful if you’re traveling by air!  We drive pretty much everywhere, but the next time we fly, they’ll definitely be in our luggage!

They are simply zippered cases that help to organize your clothes.  For instance, we break up long distance drives by staying in a hotel at a midway point.  Putting our change of clothes for the next day & p.j.’s, etc. into a packing cube for each of us means that we don’t have to lug the entire huge suitcase into the hotel just for one night.  Genius!  Of course, you could simply throw everything into an overnight bag, but using the packing cubes just makes it so much more organized.  I put my husband’s clothes in one cube and mine in a separate cube.  He doesn’t have to ask where anything is!  All of his things are right there!  Love it!  Where have these things been all my life?  I suppose they’ve been out there.  I just wasn’t aware.

They come in various sizes too:

http://www.amazon.com/eBags-Packing-Cubes-3pc-Set/dp/B004C0XZM4/ref=cts_ap_2_fbt

There are other brands, aside from the eBags, like Eagle Creek and others.

If you’re planning a summer vacation, you may want to check these out.  They would be especially helpful when packing for young children too.

They are a bit pricey, but perhaps you could put them on your wish list for a birthday or Christmas.  Mine were a gift, which makes them even more valued.  🙂  I ordered the canary yellow color as it’s just so bright and cheerful.  🙂

And because I’m so Type A … I’ve made up these drawstring cloth bags to hold toiletries and medicines, etc. in our suitcase.  And, I put our shoes in clear, plastic gallon size bags.  So, everything is neat and contained!   Love it!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Packing Cubes: My New Favorite Thing!

  1. Danielle

    I also got mine as a gift but it’s brand is Dot&Dot. I love their double sided design. I’m able to separate my clean from dirty clothes.

Leave a Reply

