We Have a Contract!!!

178

Special thanks to all who’ve prayed for our house to sell!!  God has answered prayer and we are ever grateful!!!

As most of you know, we’ve lived 1,000 miles from our grown son for five years now and it’s been my prayer for most of that time to move back!  I feel like I’ve missed so much!  He’s 26 and we’re so excited to live closer very soon!!

The real estate market has been sluggish, especially during this time of year.  So, that’s been one challenge we’ve faced.  However, the greatest challenge has been being separated from my husband, who began his new job in early September where we will be moving to!  We’ve been married for 19 years and have never been apart more than two weeks at a time!  This has been so hard on us, despite all the modern technology advances (i.e. Skype, texting, phone calls, etc.).  He’s flown here and I’ve flown there, but nothing replaces sharing daily life together!

Our two younger kids are 15 and 17 and they are overjoyed that we will all be reunited very soon and can move on with our lives!  (The umpteen showings were really beginning to wear on all of us!)  They’ve handled this transitional period very well and are always a big help.

So, now the rush is on to find an apartment to lease until we do our homework and find a house to purchase.  I’ve narrowed it down to four!  🙂  I’ve done the legwork and now my husband will investigate further.  Then, the next thing is to reserve the Uhaul.  Yes, we’re “Do it Yourself-ers”!  🙂  Fortunately, we’ve gotten rid of a lot prior to listing our house, done preliminary packing and are selling some furniture.  I’m anticipating a smooth move with far less than we moved into this house with.  We’ve moved quite a few times over the years, so we have this down to a science.

The home inspection is this weekend and the septic tank inspection is Monday, so we’ll be glad when those are behind us.  Although, we do not anticipate any issues.  It’s just nice when that hurdle is over.

We will be moved just two weeks before Christmas!  What a Christmas present!!  I can’t think of a better one!  All of our children together!  My husband and I absolute love the Christmas season, so this will be really special!

Just wanted to pop in long enough to share our awesome news of the Lord’s provision!!

(I’ve been interrupted every two seconds by my teenie boppers while writing this, so pardon if it’s choppy!  Some days I think I have preschoolers.  😉  These are the days I will miss soon.  My daughter graduates from high school in May and will be in college next year.  And my 6′ 15 yr. old is growing faster than I can believe!)

2 Comments

Filed under Moving

2 responses to “We Have a Contract!!!

  1. Karen

    So Happy for you, Amber.

Leave a Reply

