The Lost Has Been Found

Have you ever hidden something so well in your house that you actually hid it from yourself?  It seems to be a pattern with me over the last few years.  Most recently, I bought a package of Mike & Ike’s candy and teriyaki beef jerky for my son.  They were to be treats for completing his Algebra lessons.

Well, for the last week or so I haven’t been able to locate said treats.  Times like these, I feel like I’m losing my marbles!  Apparently, I’m just a good “hider”, too good.

Then, I opened the armoire in our bedroom and spotted a Walmart plastic bag beside the t.v., which I thought was odd.  😉  Lo, and behold, there were the treats!  I even had purchased another package of beef jerky as a consolation prize for my son – really it was to bide my time in finding the original treats!

I knew I would eventually find them … just wasn’t sure when!  Ha ha!

I’ve hidden Christmas gifts in the past … well past Christmas!  I’ve hidden the kids’ electronics that we’ve temporarily confiscated…well past the grounding period.  Ah, the list could go on.

What have you hidden so well that you couldn’t locate right away?

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

2 responses to “The Lost Has Been Found

  1. Too funny! Yes, this happens to me too. Most recently, I bought a stocking stuffer for my husband – nothing big, just a little plastic do-dab to hold his iPad upright – and stashed it somewhere (but not with the other items.) Christmas came and went, and I discovered it last week in my handbag. Doh!

    • Ha ha! Yes, I did that last year – hid an EOS lip balm set that I’d bought for my daughter for Christmas. I think I found it in June! 🙂 Hiding takes real talent! Thanks for commenting and stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

